PIECES Deluxe Limited Edition Blu-ray/Vinyl/CD/Puzzle set released 27th March 2017!


Pieces_logoDeluxe Limited Edition (Dual Format, CD, Exclusive 180g Translucent Red Vinyl, Puzzle) *MICROSITE EXCLUSIVE*
Release Date: 27th March 2017


From Juan Piquer Simón, director of the equally unhinged Slugs, Pieces is the original sickening slasher classic, now restored in glorious 4K!

A Boston college campus is being terrorised by a black-clad maniac who collects body parts from his unfortunate co-ed victims. As the corpses (and red herrings) begin to pile up, can Professor Brown (genre veteran Jack Taylor) unmask the murderer before his morbid puzzle is complete?

Boasting some of the most outrageous gore set-pieces ever to splash their way across the screen (including a particularly memorable slow-motion evisceration atop a waterbed), Pieces is an essential slice of Spanish splatter and more gruesome than ever on Blu-ray.

Order Here:www.piecesdeluxe.com


• Limited to 1,000 pieces
• Brand new 4K transfer from the original camera negative
• Two versions of the feature: Pieces, the US theatrical version, and Mil Gritos Tiene La Noche, the original uncensored director’s cut, presented in Spanish with original score by Librado Pastor [Blu-ray exclusive]
• High Definition Blu-ray (1080p) and Standard Definition DVD presentations
• Original English and Spanish Mono Audio
• Optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing
• 5.1 Vine Theater Experience
• Alternate Re-score by composer Umberto
• Brand new audio commentary with The Hysteria Continues
• It’s Exactly What You Think It Is! – brand new featurette offering up an appreciation of Pieces by various filmmaker fans
• Brand new interview with art director Gonzalo Gonzalo
• Pieces of Juan – a career-spanning interview with director Juan PiquerSimón
• The Reddest Herring – extensive interview with actor Paul Smith, including a discussion of Pieces
• Audio Interview with producer Steve Minasian
• Image Galleries
• Theatrical Trailer
• Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Marc Schoenbach
• Collector’s booklet featuring new writing on the film by critic Michael Gingold
• Soundtrack CD featuring the entire original score
• Limited Edition 180 gram 12” Translucent Red Vinyl of the original score, featuring expanded artwork by Marc Schoenbach
• 100-piece jigsaw puzzle replica